When someone leaves the business, they need to be set as inactive with a leaving date, so they can’t login anymore. But also, because you don’t want ex-learners to alter your reporting data. When they’ve been set as inactive, they won’t show up on reports, but their records are still kept just in case. You never know when you might need to know about their learning!
From the Manage people and places menu, pick Manage leaving/excluded learners:
Search for the leaver’s user name, and select Edit, then Show next to the User Details Editor:
From here just untick the Account Active box and enter the Leaving Date, then ‘Press submit to save changes’:
If you ever did need to find the records of a leaver, you can search for their username by ticking ‘Include Inactive Users’ and their details will show up:
The next guide in this section is ‘Manage leaving/excluded temporary learners’